Skip to content

Purple Rain

November 16, 2011

From Daily Dream

I have been a fan of the color purple for a long time. When I was a child my parent’s gave me my own room for the first time and allowed me to pick out the carpet and wallpaper for myself.  I picked purple wallpaper with tiny white hearts all over it and a bright purple rug.  I grew out of that room pretty quickly, but purple continues to be one of those colors I am always drawn to.  Light, with gray hues all the way to deep eggplant, it’s more of a neutral then my childhood bedroom would have suggested.  I also found that you can use a little or a lot and it still looks fab!  Do you like purple and would you consider using it in your home decor?

From House to Home

California Paints Faded Lilac

California Paints Faded Lilac

Wallpaper from Design-Milk

From House Beautiful

From Desire to Inspire

Love the purple CHALK paint for a kids room.

From Klikk

From Remodelista

Farrow and Ball in Pelt

From House Beautiful

From Live and Breathe Decor

Graham and Brown Wallpaper in Mode

From The Daily Tele craft

From Vintage Home

From Elle Decor

From A Perfect Gray

And if you can’t quite commit to paint, wallpaper, or a big furniture purchase here are some other options for getting your fix.

From Decor Pad

From Urban Outfitters

From Madeline Weinrib

From Crate and Barrel

One Comment leave one →
  1. kate permalink
    November 16, 2011 7:41 pm

    Love all the different purples, not always an easy color to pull off, but all of these pictures are so inspiring !

Leave a Reply

