Skip to content

Leavin’ On A Jet Plane

November 15, 2011

From Inspiring Images

Yes, more (last-minute) travel for me, but this time to Indianapolis, not quite as exciting as my last trip. But it did get me thinking about travel overall. I have quite the bucket list when it comes to places I want to go. Here is a small sampling of where I would go if I had a bottomless bank account and unlimited vacation. What is on your travel bucket list?

Southeast Asia is somewhere I am dying to visit, Thailand is a dream of mine, but also Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos.

From National Geographic

Machu Picchu, Peru. I think the pic says it all. A friend went last year and she and her boyfriend hiked it. The pictures were amazing! There is a great history to Machu Picchu because it was relatively unknown until about 100 years ago.

From Google Images

Anywhere/everywhere in Italy, but two standouts are the Amalfi Coast and Venice.  I also found this great video over the weekend about Basilicata in the South of Italy.

From National Geographic

From National Geographic

Ireland, so lush, so green- so much beer!

From Google Images

I would love to go to Morocco someday, but even more than that I would love to embark on an African safari. I think that would be an awesome family trip when I have a family someday.

From Google Images

Last in the Post but not on the list Santorini, Greece. I think the picture says it all!

From Awesome Places

If you are looking to plan a trip I like to scour for “deals” in exotic places on Jetsetter. I also found this article on the 50 best travel sites that could be useful. Happy trails!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2011 7:57 am

    Beautiful places indeed. I’ve been to a few of those like Machu Picchu, Amalfi Coast and Venice and they are just as beautiful in real life. I do want to go to Santorini too! Great travel list 🙂

    • November 15, 2011 10:10 pm

      Thanks so much for reading! I am envious of all the travel you have done!

  2. November 15, 2011 8:16 am

    A trip is a trip I always say. You can find adventure no matter where you go 🙂 I’m also really wanting to go to Morocco. Have a sage trip!

    http://cobblestonestreets.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

