Skip to content

Bling Bling

November 10, 2011

I don’t know about you, but jewelry organization is an ongoing challenge for me.   Everything is all over the place, in different jewelry boxes and baskets. I keep my every day jewelry by my bed and my necklaces are hung on a cool looking wall hanging that I think is supposed to be used to hold decorative plates :). Works well for necklaces though!  I have so many great accessories that I don’t use as much as I should because I never really take the time to look as I rush out the door in the morning.

My goal in the next few months is to organize my jewelry in a way that helps me take better advantage of what I already have. Here are some good ides that I found that I may use when I start to organize my jewelry better.

From Iamstyl-ish Blog

Love this idea for earrings, you can buy this at Bed Bath and Beyond. I definitely plan to pick one of these up! I also liked this organizer for bracelets or watches.

From Tulip Louise

I like these options for organizing necklaces.  The second was is a little out there, but antlers are in right now! What I like about my current set up is that I can see everything and when hung more delicate necklaces don’t tangle.

From Coloured Soul

From Furious Shirley

If you have the drawer space or have space on top of a bureau this is a great (and very pretty!) option.

From Martha Stewart

I like this idea for something to hang on a wall.  And it’s an easy DIY!

From Home Made By Jen

Remember Katie from Cardigans & Couture? She has done a fabulous job utilizing felt stands and a lucite tray to organize her extremely impressive jewelry collection.

Great idea for sunglass organization, if you happen to be a sunnies addict!  Here’s  the “how to”

From Cupcakes and Cashmere

7 Comments leave one →
  1. regan permalink
    November 10, 2011 11:28 am

    Love this post Jess! I have been thinking of how I can reorganize all my jewels as well. Let me know what solutions you decide on!

  2. November 10, 2011 12:50 pm

    I love all of these! Now I have the trouble of picking one to do! Thanks for posting this! I have so much to organize!!

    http://www.feathersandfutons.blogspot.com

  3. Alina permalink
    November 11, 2011 6:55 am

    I’m loving the blog, Jess. You have such cute ideas.

    I had some organizational challenges too until I got this last year for Christmas — I love it. Stores tons of jewelry and it has selves on the back where I keep boxes with scarves, mittens, etc. Perfect for my tiny studio. Definitely show us what you decide upon!

    http://www.jcpenney.com/jcp/X6.aspx?GrpTyp=PRD&ItemID=18d0f59&DeptID=70737&CatID=70865&SO=0&Ne=5+838+18+904+833+949&NOffset=0&N=4294953099+4294965154&Nao=0&PSO=0&bcCat=3&CmCatId=EXTERNAL|70865

  4. November 11, 2011 9:57 am

    Alina- I love that! And perfect for a small space. Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

