Skip to content

Call It a Stormy Monday

November 7, 2011

From Img Fave

Back from France and definitely feeling it this Monday morning. It was a successful trip and we were able to squeeze in some fun, which is important. And of course I did a little shopping…

Anyway, this weekend marked milestones for some very special people. Saturday was Cindy Lawrimore’s birthday. Cindy is a Courcy Design reader and her daughter Emily is one of my best friends in DC (Emily and I share a birthday, as a matter of fact).  Happy birthday, Cindy!  Yesterday was a big day in my family- my little sister Katie’s 30th birthday and it was also my AMAZING parents 35th wedding anniversary!! Love you all so much!


Below are some pics from Paris, I will send some of the style observations I made while there in some upcoming posts. Happy Monday!

A shot of our office in Paris…very different from the DC office. Love the lucite chairs!

The views from my little hotel balcony.

What shopping looks like in Paris…

The National Opera Building

This is the spot where my colleague became engaged last May while doing her work exchange in Paris. Gorgeous and so romantic, right? It was fun for her to see it in the Fall!

There are many carousels in Paris.

No explanation needed…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. emily permalink
    November 7, 2011 9:33 am

    Yay! Happy birthday to my mom. Thanks for mentioning her. Love lots!

  2. kate permalink
    November 7, 2011 2:58 pm

    Great photos of Paris !Thanks for the birthday wishes, I love ya 🙂

Leave a Reply

