Skip to content

Baby, Its Cold Outside

November 4, 2011

From Country Home

Happy Friday!  I was going to wait until it was actually winter to do a post about fireplaces, but the East Coast getting an early taste of winter last weekend made me reconsider. Winter is definitely not my favorite season, mostly because it lasts way too long! However, there is something fun about the first snow (maybe the first few snows, especially if they are around the holidays) that makes me really excited to get cozied up by the fire with some warm comfort food, watch a good late season football game and just chill.

I am fortunate to have a working fireplace in my apartment. Being able to build a fire on a regular basis makes the long winter a lot easier to deal with. When I first moved in I was so excited to decorate my mantel. However, I found it to be a lot more challenging than I thought it would be to get the look I wanted just right. Thankfully there is lots of inspiration out there that helped me get mine just right.

From TradHome

Via Apartment Therapy

From TradHome

From Design Sponge

From House Beautiful

Martha Stewart's home on Lily Pond Lane

From House Beautiful

From Traditional Home

Have a great weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

