Skip to content

Radio Song

October 27, 2011

Via Maria Kupenko

As I mentioned a while back some friends and I are hosting a party for one of my best friends to celebrate her engagement. Well, the party is almost here (it’s Saturday night!).  I will post some pics and share some of the details from the party after it’s done, since the person we are celebrating is an avid Courcy Inspired Design reader and we want her to be surprised.

Music is a huge part of any party.  In our little group of friends Lesley is the mix master of the crew.  She always pulls together  great mix of music that suits the occasion and gets the party started at the right time. My wonderful friends took me wine tasting for my 30th birthday complete with a limo ride to the country. Les put together an amazing mix that began the day with some slow jams while we chatted and traveled to the wineries and changed into a dance party mix for the ride home, effectively turning the limo into a dance club. Her BF Billy is also a big music fan, so needless to say they are in charge of the mix for Saturday night. I thought I would change it up today and try to make Lesley proud by sharing my ideas for some jams to include in a party mix.  Enjoy!

1. Valerie, Mark Ronson and Amy Winehouse

2. Late in the Evening, Paul Simon

3. Different, Ximena Sariñana

4. Ain’t No Mountain High Enough, Marvin Gaye and Tammy Terrell

5. Blankest Year, Nada Surf

6. Wanna Be Startin Something, MJ

7. I Saw Her Standing There, The Beatles

8. Mercy, Duffy

9. Boogie Shoes, K.C. and the Sunshine Band

10. Flashing Lights, Kanye West

11. Your Love, The Outfield

12. Something in the Air, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

