Skip to content

Revolution in the Classroom

October 26, 2011

I have a desk in my apartment, but truth be told I do most of my “work” with my laptop  perched on my lap while sitting on the couch most of the time.  I knew I wanted a desk as soon as I moved into this apartment.  I looked for the prefect desk for a long time and went back and forth on what I wanted.  I finally settled on an accent table that serves as a great desk and fits the space perfectly.  But someday when  have a more permanent home I will have a proper desk (or 5!).

What is your favorite type of desk?  Do you go for function or style?

From Ivy and Piper- I adore the look of a cane back chair, my desk chair has a cane back and it's one of my favorite furniture pieces.

From Apartment Therapy

From House Beautiful

From SR Gambrel

From Design Sponge

And of course the perfect desk would not be complete without the perfect desk accessories!

Desk Accessories
Desk Accessories by jlewdc on polyvore.com
2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2011 9:56 am

    Wow! That second-to-last desk is amazing! I’ve never seen one like it. Would be awesome in our little 50’s home.

    Thanks for the inspiration this morning! 🙂

  2. October 26, 2011 11:29 am

    Thanks Suzanne! I loved that desk too!

Leave a Reply

