Skip to content

One Short Day In The Emerald City

October 21, 2011

Happy Friday!  It was a short week for me and it went quickly.  What are you doing this weekend?  Next weekend I am co-hosting an engagement party for one of my closest friends so there is party prep in store for me. I am also going to try to walk downtown to check out the new Martin Luther King, Jr. memorial here is D.C.

I have been seeing a lot of green in fashion and decor recently and its such an amazing and versatile color.   I always love lighter greens during the summer months, but emerald-green is really appealing now that it’s getting colder.  I love the idea of pairing it with pumpkin and burnt orange, as I have been seeing a lot lately.

Have you checked out lookbook.nu? It’s a global fashion blog influenced by stylish young women (real girls not models) from all over the world and a great source for outfit inspiration…

From Lookbook.nu

From Effortless Style

Green chevron and greek key?!? I may need to copy this room!

From Pinterest

From Kate Collins Interiors

And really, just because there is no place like home….

Have a great weekend everyone!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

