Skip to content

Let Me Stand Next To Your Fire

October 19, 2011

It’s getting close to the beginning of fireplace season. I honestly can’t wait for it to be cold enough for me to build one.  In DC we aren’t quite there yet, but getting close, I think.  Anyway, last year when I moved into my apartment that has a working fireplace I was in search of something fun to store the wood in so I wouldn’t have to go outside so much.  Luckily, just in time I found a great antique copper pot at the Georgetown flea market.  If you don’t have a fireplace, I’m sure there are plenty of other things around that need to be stored in something, like toys, magazines or blankets.

Here are some that I liked.

From Gas Coals

From Pottery Barn

From West Elm

Also from West Elm

I loved these two from Wisteria.

One Comment leave one →
  1. megan bloomgren permalink
    October 24, 2011 11:01 pm

    Jess, you’re amazing! I’m totally buying a copper pot for our firewood – your style is unparalleled. Thanks for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

