Skip to content

Rainy Days and Monday’s

October 17, 2011

Happy Monday!  Did you have a good weekend?  I had a great weekend with friends and family.  I think I need another day to recover, but it was worth it. I must admit I over did it on the food consumption over the last few days, so today’s inspiration is really about what I need to be doing this week to negate the damage.  I also threw in some photos from the weekend for good measure.  Have a good week!

From Beautiful Body Bistro

My weekend started in Boston with an impromptu wedding celebration for some friends of friends who got married at City Hall on Friday. How fun and romantic is that? Congrats Alex and Tyson!

From there it was wedding number 2 in Bristol, RI for my amazing cousin Atti and her beaux Rob. Those fabulous looking cake pops were made by another cousin. In fact she made all of the deserts which included a cream puff tower, mini tiramisu and pecan tarts, among other things. Great job as usual Angela!

And then it was on to Cape Cod for Oyster Fest in Wellfleet. We had a great group, including my bestie of almost 20 years (yikes!), perfect weather, and great food. What more could I have asked for?

Me and my sis, Katie

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tracy permalink
    October 17, 2011 9:49 pm

    Love all the pics from the weekend! I want in on Oysterfest next year! It was great to see you this weekend!

    • October 18, 2011 10:27 am

      Thanks Tracy! It was great to see you this weekend as well. It was such a fun wedding!

Leave a Reply

