Skip to content

Hell’s Kitchen

October 4, 2011

From Elle Decor- Love the seating area

I dream about kitchen’s on a regular basis.  Like every night when I am trying to cook in my extremely small and cumbersome galley kitchen. So for the time being I have to live vicariously through my friends who are in a position to renovate.  A good friend recently asked for some kitchen ideas. Here are some from around the web that I liked.

More recent trends include colored cabinets, like the charcoal and blue cabinets below.  Subway tile has made a comeback (I don’t know that it ever really went away) and I also saw a lot of interesting and detailed tile work.  There a so many ways to add detail to a kitchen, with appliances, chandeliers and cielings, a couple of the kitchens below have bead board ceilings, which I really like.  Enjoy!

Charcoal Kitchen from Traditional Home

Great Subway Tile Backsplash from alifesdesign.com

From houseofturquise.blogspot.com

From everythingleb.com

From This Old House- copper for appliances is becoming a new trend

From google images

Cabinets by Kraft Made

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

