Skip to content

Details in the Fabric

September 11, 2011

So, as I mentioned a few days ago, I am refinishing a bench I bought at a yard sale this summer. It’s almost finished but one of the last things I need to do is pick a fabric for the seat cover.

Here are a few some of the fabrics that I like. I am leaning towards something grey and white or black and white but could still go the more colorful route. What do you think? Any favorites?

Ikat from Calico Corners- I am a big fan of Ikat

Another Ikat design from Calico Corners, I don't think orange is right for this project, but I think this is pretty

Waverly Fabrics

Also from Waverly Fabrics- I think this might be the front-runner

More Waverly, which can be bought at Jo Ann Fabrics

Always a classic...Chevron

From Google Images

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kim Collyer permalink
    September 12, 2011 2:07 pm

    YOur front runner would be my choice as well.

  2. emily permalink
    September 12, 2011 3:54 pm

    Yep, me too. I like the front runner.

Leave a Reply

