Skip to content

Welcome Home

September 9, 2011

I am currently working on a DIY project refinishing a bench I found at a yard sale this summer. Stay tuned for that Post! I am planning to put it in the entryway of my apartment when its finished and I also want to decorate the area with some fun new accessories and some additional storage. Below is the look I think I am going for and some entryways that appealed to me from around the web.

And yes, I will post pics of the finished product when I it’s complete!

Entryway
Entryway by jlewdc on Polyvore.com

Mango Wood Bath Mat

42 – toast.co.uk

Colton Bench | Pottery Barn

$399 – potterybarn.com

Porcelain Umbrella Stand

$159 – neimanmarcus.com

Tarnished Hook

$12 – anthropologie.com

From House Beautiful

From Dwellers without Decorators

From Ballard Design

3 Comments leave one →
  1. emily permalink
    September 9, 2011 12:53 pm

    Yay! I am so excited for your blog. You have the best taste — so we will all benefit from your advice. Keep the great ideas coming, Jess. And I am so excited to see your project pics soon! Love lots.

Trackbacks

  1. You Can Do It « Courcy Inspired Design
  2. Over the Rainbow « Courcy Inspired Design

Leave a Reply

